Napalm Records



SAMAEL – Reveal Music Video For “Samael” !

[photo by Joseph Carlucci]

Swiss black metal pioneers SAMAEL are back with a brand new video! “Samael” is one of the most known songs off their latest album Hegemony (2017).

The band on the video:
“The video was shot last summer in Poland and Switzerland. It was filmed and edited by Sergey Ulyanov already responsable for the "Rite of Renewal" video. We tried to restitute the energy of our live performance from which our crowd is a big part. Some of the shots were actually sent by fans and integrated in the final video. It's all about you, enjoy!”

Watch the video right HERE!

SAMAEL are widely known for their Industrial Black Metal armed with wind sections passing through shivering synthesizers. On point and frighteningly brutal, fiery whirlwinds of hypnotic hammering riff forces overlay gruesomely gurgling vocals driving you over the edge. Hegemony was released in October 2017:

Order Hegemony right HERE!

SAMAEL on tour:


Vorph: Guitars, Vocals
Xy: Keyboards and Programming
Drop: Guitars
Zorrac: Bass

For more info on SAMAEL visit:







RAGE OF LIGHT To Release Debut Album Imploder!

Out On March 29th Via Napalm Records!



[Photo Credit: Pascal Knecht]


Melodic Death Metal Meets Trance!



Something big is coming! Switzerland’s rising stars RAGE OF LIGHT are about to unleash a musical monster! Their mix of sharp riffs, electronic beats, melody and screaming violence breaks down to the long awaited debut album Imploder, out on March 29th via Napalm Records!


After the success of their EP, Chasing a Reflection, the time has come to take the next step for Switzerland's new rising electronica/metal stars RAGE OF LIGHT around the charismatic Melissa Bonny and founder Jonathan Pellet.


The band on the new album:
Imploder opens a window on a hypothetical future where the detention of power and the technological evolution have been led by people acting without mesuring the consequences. Each song reflects this unique RAGE OF LIGHT signature: our own combination of powerful riffs and harsh vocals contrasted by mesmerizing trance touches and clean vocals.”


Watch the album teaser HERE:



can be pre-ordered from January 22nd on!



Today, RAGE OF LIGHT unveils the cover and the tracklist:



[Artwork by: Gustavo Sazes]


1. Light
2. Enrage
3. Fallen
4. I Can, I Will
5. Away With You
6. In The Shadow
7. Battlefront
8. Imploder
9. Mechanicals
10. Nothingness


RAGE OF LIGHT are a Swiss trance metal/melodic death metal band, created by vocalist/keyboardist Jonathan Pellet, known for his past works with Trophallaxy/Dysrider. Jonathan came up with the idea to create a hybrid of trance and melodic death metal elements in 2007, but due to being busy with other projects, it took almost a decade for the idea to fully bear fruit. Finally, in 2015, he recruited Evenmore vocalist Melissa Bonny and guitarist Noé Schüpbach to complete the band.


17.01.19 FR - Lyon / La Marquise
26.01.19 CH - Morges / VIP Pre-Release Concert
04.05.19 BE - Ittre / Kraken Metal Fest


Melissa Bonny - Main vocals
Jonathan Pellet - Vocals, keyboards, synth & drums programming
Noé Schüpbach - Guitars, bass


For more info on RAGE OF LIGHT visit:







Premiere Official Music Video For Track "Perennial"!
EP Release & Tour Kick Off TOMORROW!



(Photo credit by Veronika Gusieva)


JINJER are ready to drop their highly anticipated EP "Micro" tomorrow, Friday Jan 11th! To get in the right mood, the band premieres another single & music video off of their upcoming release today.
This powerhouse will present their EP all over Europe on tour with Amorphis, Soilwork and Nailed To Obscurity, which kicks off tomorrow as well! This is definitely how to start a new year right!

Check out the new music video for the track "Perennial" and find all upcoming tour dates listed below:





Get another taste with the recently released track "Dreadful Moments" HERE:




Dive into "Ape" HERE:








Micro out on January 11th 2019!

Get your COPY HERE!



Micro track listing:

  1. Ape
  2. Dreadful Moments
  3. Teacher, Teacher!
  4. Perennial
  5. Micro

is available as:

Digital Album



will hit the road tomorrow together with AMORPHIS, SOILWORK & NAILED TO OBSCURITY!
Don't miss this killer package near you:


w/ Amorphis & Soilwork

11.01.19 DE - Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle 2
12.01.19 NL - Nijmegen / Doornroosje
13.01.19 DE - Hamburg / Markthalle
14.01.19 DK - Copenhagen / Amager Bio
15.01.19 SE - Stockholm / Fryshuset
16.01.19 NO -  Oslo / Rockefeller Music Hall
18.01.19 DE - Hannover / Capitol
19.01.19 DE - Leipzig / Hellraiser
20.01.19 PL - Krakow / Klub Kwadrat
23.01.19 BG - Sofia / Universiada Hall
25.01.19 HU - Budapest / Barba Negra Music Club
26.01.19 AT - Vienna / Ottakringer Brauerei
27.01.19 CZ - Zlín / Masters of Rock Café
28.01.19 SK - Bratislava / Majestic Music Club
29.01.19 DE - Berlin / Kesselhaus
30.01.19 DE - Munich / Backstage (Werk)
01.02.19 DE - Geiselwind / MusicHall
02.02.19 DE - Cologne / Essigfabrik
03.02.19 BE - Antwerp / Trix Muziekcentrum
04.02.19 UK - London / Electric Ballroom
06.02.19 FR - Paris / Cabaret Sauvage
07.02.19 FR - Toulouse / Le Bikini
08.02.19 ES - Madrid / Mon
09.02.19 ES - Barcelona / Salamandra
10.02.19 FR - Lyon / Le Transbordeur
12.02.19 IT - Trezzo Sull'Adda / Live Music Club
13.02.19 DE - Wiesbaden / Schlachthof
14.02.19 DE - Saarbrücken / Garage
15.02.19 DE - Stuttgart / LKA Longhorn
16.02.19 CH - Pratteln / Z7



w/ Obscura & Nucleust

04.04.19 JP - Osaka / Fan J Twice
05.04.19 JP - Nagoya / Imaike 3 Star
06.04.19 JP - Tokyo / Cyclone
07.04.19 JP - Tokyo / Cyclone

JINJER - South Africa Tour 2019
03.05.19 ZA - Capre Town / Mercury Live
04.05.19 ZA - Johannesburg / Platteland


For More Info On JINJER Visit: